Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar—ISCSMD 101 (date/time Option 2)

August 18 at 7:00 am - 8:00 am

Friday, August 18, 7:00–8:00 a.m. ET (11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. UTC/GMT; find your local time)
also offered Thursday, August 17, 4:00–5:00 p.m. ET (8:00–9:00 p.m. UTC/GMT; find your local time)

Dive into this interactive webinar and find out how easy it is to join the club of globally engaged institutions and provide opportunities for your visitors, members, and staff to participate. The session will be led by your peers from some of the 300+ science centers and museums that participated in the 2016 ISCSMD event, and will explore why and how to join in, ways to utilize and smartly leverage existing programs and exhibits, the many benefits for your community and institution, and more. Get ready to share your story with the rest of the world and become part of the international effort to use science and science education in transforming our planet!

Join the webinar by clicking here on your computer or mobile device.
(Click here to test your camera, audio, and connection in advance.)

Details

Date:
August 18
Time:
7:00 am - 8:00 am